The Barn Report – Picture Update

Just a quick update with pictures of the progress made this last week.  The builder says it will be completed this week, but I’m pretty sure I heard that at least 3 weeks ago…

Siding is going up

Siding is going up

Doors are installed

Doors are installed

Windows are in

Windows are in and main entry awning is up

The rest of the concrete was poured with all of the rough plumbing in place

The rest of the concrete was poured with all of the rough plumbing in place.  Magpie is conducting her own inspection.

Friday is our 5th wedding anniversary and I am hoping a completed barn is our gift.

About La Femme Farmer

Starting up a small farm is the goal for the second half of my life. It's a late start I know, but better late than NEVER! Growing food, cooking and eating are my passions and now I get to do it full-time (and then some). and yes, that's a tomato from my garden!
This entry was posted in Barn, Construction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Barn Report – Picture Update

  1. DM says:

    It’s looking good!

  2. It looks great! Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

