Using Your Noggin

Or looking for a Darwin Award Nomination?

WP_20140920_013

I’m not sure if the picture shows it clearly enough, but neither of the rear tires are touching the ground.

No worries. It was all part of the plan…

There is a pretty steep descent down to the curtain drain that we needed to trench through for the well line. The always clever and innovative M decided we could chain the tractor to the truck and ever so carefully back down the hill together, me in the truck and M on the tractor.

WP_20140920_004

WP_20140920_011

WP_20140920_012

Once he “straddled” the curtain drain, I unhooked the chain, drove the truck around to the other side and we hitched up again to pull the tractor onto terra firma.

WP_20140920_015

I have to admit I was skeptical and a bit worried. I even tried to talk him out of it, but M was pretty confident the plan would work. And it did. Thank goodness.

WP_20140920_016

About La Femme Farmer

Starting up a small farm is the goal for the second half of my life. It's a late start I know, but better late than NEVER! Growing food, cooking and eating are my passions and now I get to do it full-time (and then some). and yes, that's a tomato from my garden!
This entry was posted in Construction, Farm Machines, Homesteading, Preparing the land, Water Management and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Using Your Noggin

  1. DM says:

    that is a sweet tractor! ps. tell me more about that tomato on your “about” picture. was it a fluke or are there heart shaped tomatoes out there you can grow? DM

Leave a Reply

